Project Mooncircle To Release 39-Track Leftfield Electronica Anniversary Compliation


Berlin-based, left-field electronic label Project Mooncircle is celebrating 15 years in the business by releasing a 39-track compilation. The 15th Anniversary Compilation features a long list of some of the most credible and established names, and includes up-and-coming, groundbreaking acts such as Synkro, Rain Dog, Jehst, Robot Koch,Flako, 40 Winks, Long Arm, submerse, kidkanevil, 1000 Names, Tendts, Kafuka, Erik Luebs, My Panda Shall Fly, CYNE, Soosh, Nuage, Michal Lewicki, Jilk, Sieren, Olof Melander,KRTS, Deft, Barnaby Carter, Rumpistol, Fau, Button Eyes, Deceptikon, Pavel Dovgal,Memotone, Graciela Maria, Mujuice, Stompy’s Playground, Sina., Sweatson Klank, Senoy,Parra for Cuva, Fybe One, Monsoonsiren, Tom Day, and many more. The box was furthermore designed by English comic illustrator Dave McKean (Dark Horse Comics / DC Comics / Tundra).

Since PMC’s 10th anniversary the face of one of their founding members who passed away way too early graces the logo, created by artist Dave McKean. The album is dedicated to one of the founding members of PMC, who passed away too early. The compilation logo features her face.

The compilation represents a journey to the moon that began fifteen years ago and over 150 individual releases later. Many many stories and shared memories – not all of them good, not all of them bad either. While modern space age technology would make it possible to reach the moon’s surface a lot faster, for Project Mooncircle it is not only about moving forward as quickly as possible, but also to turn around, look back around themselves and to reflect on everything that has happened and is happening. “This is why we have such a broad range of artists guesting on our latest compilation. Some that have been part of the voyage from its earliest stages, others that have been with us for major milestones along the way, and even more that might move ahead with us into new and unchartered musical regions.” says Malte.

The limited box (only 500 copies worldwide) includes five colored vinyl LP’s with over 35 exclusive tracks plus four additional digital bonus tracks (with digital download code), a bonus double CD version exclusively designed by Lorena Assisi, a T-shirt (only size L) and an exclusive documentary about the label – all in a box specially designed by Dave McKean.

The compilation will be out on the 6th January, 2017. Take a listen to the teaser below.


01 Synkro Lunar Cycle (Phase I) (Produced by Joe McBride)
02 Erik Luebs Frozen Eye (Produced by Erik Luebs)
03 KRTS Odd Fish (Produced by Kurtis Hairston)
04 Sina. Our Sweet Entropy (Produced by Barry Gordon)
05 Deft No More (Produced by Yip Wong)
06 Tendts On Fire (Produced by Christos Papadakis & Fotis Papadakis)
07 Sieren Burn (Produced by Matthias Frick)
08 Tom Day & Monsoonsiren Interlude (Produced by Tom Day & vocals by Nathan Menon)
09 Flako Black Dance (Produced by D. Rojo Guerra)
10 Kafuka Surface (Produced by Kazuomi Eshima)
11 Olof Melander Parallelism (Produced by Olof Melander)
12 Jilk All Dust Form (Produced by Jonathan Worsley & Neil Gay)
13 Barnaby Carter Yugen (Produced by Barnaby Carter)
14 My Panda Shall Fly Tsar (Produced by Suren Seneviratne & Asier Leatxe Ibañez d’Opakoa)
15 40 Winks World Will Find Out (Produced by Wiet Van Den Bogaert)
16 Long Arm Anna (Produced by Georgy Kotunov)
17 Jehst Wolf at the Door (Produced by Jason Wood (a.k.a. Apa-Tight) & vocals byWilliam G. Shields)
18 Button Eyes Burn It Down (Produced by Lewis Lindgren & vocals by CW Jones)
19 kidkanevil Helical Scan (Produced by Gerard Roberts)
20 submerse Cloud_s (Produced by Rob Orme)
21 Memotone Living (Produced by William Yates)
22 Soosh Fading Mankind (Produced by Soroosh Khavari)
23 Rain Dog Miss You (Produced by Samuel Evans)
24 Robot Koch & Graciela Maria Harps And Landscapes (Produced by Robert Koch & vocals by Graciela Maria Alatorre)
25 Parra For Cuva On A Life Feat. Bijou (Produced by Nicolas Demuth & vocals by Bijou Allie)
26 Pavel Dovgal & Mujuice Mooncircle (Produced by Pavel Dovgal & Roma Litvinov)
27 Michal Lewicki & Fau Kafka (Produced by Michal Lewicki & Mateusz Szmigiero)
28 Rumpistol Carry Me (Produced by Jens Berents Christiansen)
29 Nuage Leave The Past (Produced by Dmitry Kuzmin)
30 Fybe One Bloodline (Produced by Greg Haynes)
31 Sweatson Klank Either Way (Produced by Thomas Wilson)
32 Mujuice Dead Moon Sonnet (Produced by Roma Litvinov)
33 Synkro Lunar Cycle (Phase II) (Produced by Joe McBride)

34 Deceptikon From Time (Produced by Zack Wright)
35 CYNE On the Head of the Crimson King (Produced by Michael Gersten & David Newell. Vocals by Clyde Graham)
36 Senoy F L Y (Produced by Jonas Christian Eberhard Lechenmayr)
37 kidkanevil & Daisuke Tanabe Harmonics (Stompy’s Playground Live Version)(Produced by Robert Hervais-Adelman)
38 Barrio Lindo Raiz (Produced by Agustin Rivaldo)
39 1000 Names Hollow Hello (Produced by Aleksiev Margarit & Todorov Nikolay)