Kachina share bonus track from upcoming EP ‘Love Hz’


UK trio Kachina have announced their new EP Love Hz, to be released on the 4th August via NexGen Music’s sub-label Affectionate Grooves.

The EP features a bonus track which will be available as a free download via Nexgen Music’s Soundcloud and website. The atmosphere and theme of the EP sees the trio exploring darker realms, and the album’s definite tribal undertones are an outstanding vehicle for Kachina’s basslines and rhythms. Laced with deep atmospheric sounds, Love Hz encompasses the same rhythmic decadence we’ve come to know from Kachina.

Kachina formed in Leicester in 2014 after Rob Sparx and Zurcon found common interest in drum and bass, dubstep, grime and dub. Zurcon has shared festival bills with Prodigy, Orbital, Dave Angel, Judge Jules, Paul Oakenfold, BT, JFK, Carl Cox, Grooverider, Finley Quaye whilst Sparx has performed supporting slots for the likes of Skream, Benga, Fresh, Borgore, Qbert, Chase n Status, Nero and Phalaeh. Together, Kachina has collaborated with Synkro, Nero, Bar9 and Distance.

“Love Hz” EP Tracklist:  
01 Number 1 Sound
02 The Devil
03 Tribes
04 Love Hz

Follow Kachina: